Alex

Glücksmann, Alexander

Alexander Glücksmann began playing the clarinet at the age of nine.
During his studies under Professor Diethelm Kühn at Hanns Eisler School of Music Berlin he participated in numerous chamber music and master classes, including under Eduard Brunner, Karl Leister and Karl-Heinz Steffens. His first orchestral experience was as principal clarinet for several youth symphony orchestras in Berlin and Brandenburg, including in 1999 in the West-Eastern Divan Orchestra under the direction of Daniel Barenboim.
After completing his studies Alexander Glücksmann won ascholarship to the Herbert vonKarajan Orchestra Academy of the Berlin Philharmonic.
In 2003 he was appointed principal clarinet of the Berlin Symphony Orchestra. Since then Alexander has also been with many German orchestras amongst others as principal clarinet including with the Comic Opera Berlin, the State Opera Unter den Linden, the Semper Opera Dresden, the Concert House Orchestra Berlin, the Potsdam Chamber Academy,  the Brandenburg Symphony Orchestra and the State Theatre Braunschweig.
His great love is and remains chamber music however, to which he has devoted himself after completing his studies. He has performed several times at the Opera Barga chamber music festival in Italy with members of the Berlin Philharmonic. He also accepted invitations to the Kremerata Lockenhaus, the Chamber Music Festival Davos, the Richard Strauss Festival Garmisch-Partenkirchen, the Chamber Music Days in Barth, as well as international festivals in Israel, Spain and Kurdistan. He also frequently works on contemporary music projects with the Chamber Ensemble Quillo.

Alex

Glücksmann, Alexander

Alexander Glücksmann begann im Alter von neun Jahren mit dem Klarinettenspiel.

Während seines Studiums bei Prof. Diethelm Kühn an der Hochschule für Musik „Hanns Eisler“ Berlin nahm er an zahlreichen Kammermusik- und Meisterkursen teil, so unter anderem bei Eduard Brunner, Karl Leister und Karl-Heinz Steffens. Erste Orchestererfahrungen konnte er als Soloklarinettist mehrerer Jugendsinfonieorchester in Berlin und Brandenburg sammeln, des Weiteren 1999 im West-Eastern-Divan-Orchsestra unter der Leitung von Daniel Barenboim.

Nach seinem Studium war Alexander Glücksmann Stipendiat der „Herbert-von-Karajan Orchesterakademie“ der Berliner Philharmoniker.

2003 wurde er Solo-Klarinettist der Berliner Symphoniker. Seit dieser Zeit übt Alexander unter anderem als Soloklarinettist eine regelmäßige Aushilfstätigkeit in deutschen Orchestern aus, so unter anderem an der Komischen Oper Berlin, der Staatsoper unter den Linden, dem Konzerthaus Orchester Berlin, der Semperoper Dresden, bei der Kammerakademie Potsdam, bei den Brandenburger Symphonikern, sowie dem Staatstheater Braunschweig.

Seine große Liebe jedoch ist und bleibt die Kammermusik, der er sich seit seinem Studiums besonders widmet. Mehrfach spielte er mit Mitgliedern der Berliner Philharmoniker beim Kamermusikfestival „Opera Barga“ Italien und folgte Einladungen zur „Kremerata“ Lockenhaus, zum Kammermusikfestival Davos, dem Richard Strauss Festival Garmisch-Partenkirchen, den Kammermusiktagen in Barth, sowie Internationalen Festivals in Israel, Spanien und Kurdistan. Regelmäßige Projekte führen ihn auch immer wieder zum Kammerensemble Quillo für zeitgenössische Musik.