• Klassik-heute recommendation

    On the website, Mime Yamahiro Brinkmann’s recording of the Bach Cello Suites gets best marks in every aspect. In this review, it’s higly recommended to include the disc in Your collection. We totally agree!

  • „Eystein’s recommendations“ on NRK

    Mime Yamahiro Brinkmann’s solo album with the Bach Cello Suites is album of the week in the Norwegian Radio. Programmer Eystein obviously likes it as much as we do! Congratulations, Mime!

  • Exciting modern cello music

    The Strad has a very nice review in it’s October 2019 issue about Kati Raitinen’s solo album „The world is (Y)ours“. Description: “ Exciting modern cello music with not-so-secret links to Bach“

  • New distributor for Japan

    For our Japanese customers, our CDs are now even easier available: King International Inc. is our new Japanese distributor. こんにちは! (Konnichiwa!)

  • Keep Your fingers crossed: „Amor y Locura“ nominated for ICMA-Award!

    After getting two nominations already for the renowned ICMA-Award 2016, arcantus is happy to announce that there is another nomination for the ICMA-Award 2018: The newest disc of the ensemble Los Temperamentos, „Amor y Locura“ got this nomination – so keep Your fingers crossed! The winners will be announced in 2018.

  • The music of the „ch’tis“ – great art!

    The French magazine Classica thinks in his edition of July/August, the programme of the CD of the Orchestre de Douai – Hauts de France is very „ch’ti“. This refers to the binding tie for this recording, the two great composers of nothern France, Lalo and Roussel.
    more »

  • Great reviews for „Amor y Locura“

    The actual CD of the ensemble Los Temperamentos gets great reviews. Among others in the German radio programme WDR 3.  „In short: An absolute pleasure, while repeatedly listening, it’s not getting less but still increasing.“ more »

  • Los Temperamentos in Mexico

    The baroque ensemble Los Temperamentos unites musicians from Europe and Latin America – and so it’s obvious that they perform both in Europe and in the New World. more »

  • Eurowinds praises WTQ

    With a very nice review, the wind magazine „Eurowinds“ praises the CD „Just for fun“ and describes the variety of the programme as well as its virtuosic performance by the World Trombone Quartet. „Just being fun“.

  • World Trombone Quartet publishes with arcantus

    The World Trombone Quartet, consisting of four of the most famous trombone players, Jörgen van Rijen, Joseph Alessi, Michel Becquet and Stefan Schulz, publishes his first CD „Just for Fun“ with the label arcantus. An impressive recording, we’re joyfully listening – just for fun!

  • Deutschlandfunk recommends the CD origins – ursprünge

    In a radio programme of the Deutschlandfunk, the new CD of the ensemble 4.1 gets a very detailed and positive review and is recommended as a very successful debut CD. Find the review here (in German).

  • CD of the Chamber Music Year 2015

    The radio station Norddeutscher Rundfunk praises the CD origins – ursprünge as one of the outstanding chamber music recordings of the Chamber Music Year 2015. Congratulations for appearing in this programme: Welt der Musik (in German)!

  • A Picture Book with Music

    Our new CD is a book!
    Johannes Brahms, „Die schöne Magelone“ in an abundantly illustrated version with drawings by Anette Naumann. more »

  • Wiener Zeitung enthusiastic

    The CD origins – ursprünge of the ensemble 4.1 gets an excellent review in the Wiener Zeitung (in German).

  • Double success for arcantus

    The two new CDs of arcantus, El Galeón 1600 and  origins – ursprünge got immediately nominated for the prestigious ICMA-Award! more »

  • El Galeón as CD-Tip!

    The new CD of the ensemble Los Temperamentos attracts a lot of interest from beginning on. Radio Bremen recommends it as CD-Tip (in German).

  • origins – ursprünge

    And the next CD follows immediately:

    ensemble 4.1 – origins – ursprünge

    Chamber music at it’s best!

  • El Galeón 1600

    Finally, after a long time of preparation, the first CD of the new label arcantus is published: Los Temperamentos, „El Galeón 1600“ –> El Galeón 1600

    A great start, we’re looking forward to seeing more of such wunderful projects!